BHSPHO Board of Trustees

The by-laws call for a board of 21 trustees, 10 are physician designees (Class A trustees) elected by the physician members of the BHSPHO and 11 are BHS designees (Class B trustees) appointed by the Baptist Health System.

The 2015-16 BHSPHO Board of Trustees are:

CLASS A TRUSTEES - Elected

Javier Bocanegra, M.D., President
1616 Callaghan
San Antonio, Texas 78228
Phone: 435-1218
Fax: 435-3162
E-mail:  commfammed@aol.com

Rene Ornes, M.D., Vice President
8606 Village Dr., Suite A
San Antonio, Texas 78217
Phone:  657-0220
Fax: 590-7288
E-mail: nepediatrics@prodigy.net

Gerardo Ortega, M.D., Secretary
Baptist Medical Center
111 Dallas Street, 200A
San Antonio, Texas 78205
Phone: 225-6508
Fax: 225-1486
E-mail:  gortega@pvasatx.com

Abe Rodriguez, M.D.
8527 Village Dr., Suite 200
San Antonio, Texas 78217
Phone: 653-2693
Fax: 590-6075
E-mail:  arodri9246@aol.com

Lovelesh Manocha, M.D.
124 Dallas Street
San Antonio, Texas 78205
Phone: 224-1771
Fax: 229-9138

Peter Fornos, Jr., M.D.
311 Camden, Suite 504
San Antonio, Texas 78215
Phone: 227-7293
Fax: 227-7050
E-mail: peterfornosmd@att.net

Gerald Greenfield, M.D.
5282 Medical Drive, Suite 200
San Antonio, Texas 78229
Phone: 614-6432
Fax: 614-7327
E-mail:  esalazar@spinaldoc.com

Jocelyn Theard, M.D.
19284 Stone Oak Parkway, Suite 104
San Antonio, Texas 78258
Phone: 268-0156
Fax: 268-0140
E-mail:  jmtheard@thedoaks.com

Daniel Trevino, M.D.- Treasurer
1954 E. Houston St., Suite 104
San Antonio, Texas 78202
Phone: 227-2100
Email: dtrev3@sbcglobal.net

Santiago Villarreal, M.D.
4151 Callaghan Rd., Suite 103
San Antonio, Texas 78228
Phone: 647-1195
E-mail: stn1983@sbcglobal.net

 CLASS B TRUSTEES- Appointed

Dana S. Kellis M.D.
Chief Medical Officer                           Baptist Health System
215 E. Quincy, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78215
Phone: 297-1012
E-mail:  dana.kellis@baptisthealthsystem.com

Andy Harris
Chief Executive Officer,
Mission Trail Baptist Hospital
333 Research Plaza
San Antonio, Texas 78235
Phone: 297-3600 
E-mail:  amharris@baptisthealthsystem.com
E-mail:  rdavis@baptisthealthsytem.com

John Knox
Chief Executie Officer                                   St. Luke's Baptist Hospital
E-mail:  john.knox@baptisthealthsystem.com

Jon Moore
Director, Managed Care,
Baptist Health System
19026 Stone Oak Parkway, Suite 220
San Antonio, Texas 78258
Phone: 297-1281
Fax: 297-0077
E-mail:  jwmoore@baptisthealthsystem.com

Robin Clark
Regional Director
Tenet ACO Network
Baptist Health System
215 E. Quincy, Suite 312
San Antonio, Texas 78217
Phone: 297-1332
Fax: 297-0976
E-mail:  robin.clark@tenethealthcare.com

 

 


The Baptist Health System Physician Hospital Organization will constantly strive to provide quality health care services.